This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Nauru

Nauru is made up of 14 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Nauru. Information on all primary administrative regions in Nauru.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Nauru alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Nauru

There are 14 regions in Nauru in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Nauru
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Aiwo Aiwo District1.1,300Yangor Yangor-
Anabar Anabar District2.378Anabar Anabar378
Anetan Anetan District3.880--
Anibare Anibare District4.232Anibare Anibare-
Baiti Baiti District5.810Baiti Baiti810
Boe Boe District6.950--
Buada Buada District7.980--
Denigomodu Denigomodu District8.2,827--
Ewa Ewa District9.397--
Ijuw Ijuw District10.180Ijuw Ijuw180
Meneng Meneng District11.1,400--
Nibok Nibok District12.479--
Uaboe Uaboe District13.386Uaboe Uaboe330
Yaren Yaren14.1,100Yaren Yaren1,100